I had logged in as a user and placed some items in my cart and applied a coupon to it. Then shotdown my computer and came back the next day and when went into the site, without even logging in, it show the items I placed in my cart. I refreshed I browser several times and still the same.
For some reason the cart is being reset when user is logged out. There should be a time set for this because it can effect the inventory as well.