Home Forums Theme Support Dokan In DOKAN theme Seller registration is not working on the frontend side

This topic is: resolved

Tagged: 

This topic contains 20 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Sekander Badsha 4 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #25487

    Christian
    Member
    Post count: 24

    i have purchased DOKAN theme version 1.0.2
    i m facing one issue regarding seller registration page on front end side in wordpress.
    so when i click on the radio button i m seller then other fields are not opening.
    second issue is even if i click the radio button i m customer then also register button is not working.
    there is no effect after click on the register button.
    so i would request DOKAN theme support forum to solve my issue .
    thanks in advance.

    #25652

    Sekander Badsha
    Member
    Post count: 2067

    Hello Christian,
    The current version of Dokan is 1.0.6 Please update and see if the issue remains or not. And also in the WordPress settings, check if you have turned on “Anyone Can Register”.

    #25675

    Christian
    Member
    Post count: 24

    Hi,
    thanks for reply.

    i have purchased dokan theme which have version 1.0.5 and there is no any update button is there.
    also in wordpress backend i already have turned on anyone can register.

    when i installed dokan theme in the local environment seller registration form works good.
    In local environment seller registration is working on the frontend side.

    but when i installed it on the live environment it is not working.
    so what will be the problem coming, i dnt know.

    can u please guide me here.

    also in my localhost how to assign store URL in seller registration form?

    please explain me how to assign seller store url in frontend side.

    waiting for your reply.

    thanks in advance.

    #25811

    Sekander Badsha
    Member
    Post count: 2067

    Hello Christian,
    Without knowing the problem in detail, we can't give you ant solution. Please brief about what you get when you try to register. Have you started from scratch online? or Restored your local files online?

    When a seller registers from the front, he gets and option to set his shop URL.

    #25870

    Christian
    Member
    Post count: 24

    Hi,

    thanks for the reply.

    when i open sign up page, so on that page two option will be there. options are I m seller and I m customer.

    when i select option I m seller then other fields are opening in my installation on localhost,but on live installation this is not working. so other fields are not opening when i select option I m seller.

    i restored local files online also.
    the version of wordpress and the version of woocommerce plugin which i have on my localhost installation, that same version of wordpress and woocommerce is installed on my live server.
    so I m not getting why it is working on localhost only,not on the live.

    then i try my installation on one another server. then this issue is working fine.
    so is there any problem on host side?

    and also tell me how to set seller store url.
    for that is there any type of permalinks settings is required or not in wordpress.

    waiting for your reply.
    thanks in advance..

    #25874

    Christian
    Member
    Post count: 24

    Hi ,

    when i set store url then url is like domain/store/(any name)
    but when i try to click on visit your store link then i get error that page not found.
    so how to open seller store page please let me know.
    waiting for your reply.
    thank you.

    #25919

    Christian
    Member
    Post count: 24

    Hi,

    I assign seller store url on the frontend side, when i try to open that url on the frontend side i got internal server error.

    so where is thee problem I m not getting it.
    is there any problem in the permalink settings side in wordpress?

    please help me in this issue.

    thank you in advance.

    #25944

    Sekander Badsha
    Member
    Post count: 2067

    Hello Christian,
    Please check if you have turned on any one can register from WordPress settings and set the permalink structure to “postname” and WooCommerce permalink to “product-name”. And see if the issue is solved or not and let me know the result.

    #25988

    Christian
    Member
    Post count: 24

    Hi,

    thanks for your reply.

    when i tried to set the permalinks settings to postname and woocommerce permalink to product-name, then i got one notice that
    If your .htaccess file were writable, we could do this automatically, but it isn’t so these are the mod_rewrite rules you should have in your .htaccess file. Click in the field and press CTRL + a to select all


    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteBase /wp/
    RewriteRule ^index\.php$ – [L]
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
    RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
    RewriteRule . /wp/index.php [L]

    in my installation.
    so i set permission to 755 for my .htaccess file and i also add these rules in the .htaccess file.
    but after that when i tried again to set these in permalink settings then again i got the same notice.
    so please let me know.
    waiting for your reply.
    thank you in advance.

    #26072

    Sekander Badsha
    Member
    Post count: 2067

    If you have any security plugin, please deactivate that. If you don't have any security plugin or disabling that doesn't help, you should talk to your hosting provider.

    #26134

    Christian
    Member
    Post count: 24

    Hi,

    thanks for your reply.
    there was some permission problem in my .htaccess file,but now my issue is resolved of seller store page at frontend side.

    thank you again.

    #29580

    FARHAN
    Member
    Post count: 22

    Hi
    We have purchased your theme. In seller registration, the store url is not working. Please assist ASAP.

    #29972

    Sekander Badsha
    Member
    Post count: 2067

    Hello Farhan,

    Please follow the solutions I mentioned above.

    Thank you 🙂

    #29973

    FARHAN
    Member
    Post count: 22

    I am sorry, what do you mean by “…solutions i mentioned above”. May be
    you forgot to attach the message.
    Regards
    Farhan.

    #30315

    Sekander Badsha
    Member
    Post count: 2067

    I am sorry that you did not get the above discussion.

    The proble is coming from WooCommerce.

    If you are using any other theme than Dokan, then follow A and B both. If you are using Dokan theme, then only follow B.

    A. Make a folder named woocommerce inside your theme folder and inside that, you have to copy paste the form-login.php file. You can find the form-login.php in the dokan theme folder -> woocommerce -> myaccount.

    B. Open the form-login.php and go to line number 97. You will see something like
    <?php wp_nonce_field( 'woocommerce-register', 'register' ); ?>.

    You have to remove the register from that line. So it will look like
    <?php wp_nonce_field( 'woocommerce-register' ); ?>.

    Hope everything will work fine. Please check and let me know.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)

The topic ‘In DOKAN theme Seller registration is not working on the frontend side’ is closed to new replies.