This topic contains 23 reply and 2 voices, and was last updated by Nayem 4 years, 1 month ago
Viewing 15 Posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
Author Posts
August 18, 2015 at 11:53 pm 67889
Nayem 1. When editing a product, tags are not saved 2 .Attributes cant be set 3. Reviews link goes to a 404 page 5. the sidebar doesnt do anything 6. How do i download the translation files? When i go to your site it just let me translate but there are no links to download the po files. Can i translate these locally? 7. Why does the store pages looks like that? 8. On your demo site, going to any shop page goes to a 404: 9. As suggested, I copied to my theme sidebar-store.php: What does that fix? 10. Why i cant use hebrew name for a store - the links breaks 11. When someones registered to a store, after login they see the my account page - that doesnt make sense. They dont know what to do with it. there are no links on your demo site to manage the store that ar obvious. I do see you have a sellers dashboard - how can i get that on my theme? When i go there to auction page it shows a 404 page 11. Why when someone register to the site and then wants to upgrade to be a seller, they need to look for this tiny link on the bottom right of the my account page? It doesnt make sense Thank you Lior
August 21, 2015 at 2:44 am 68368

Why no one answeres me? I have installed the update, it ruined all of my permalinks on the site, pages stopped working and now the store is not functional – layout is bad, functions doesnt work. If that cant be resolved and i dont get no support here. I was told not tosend emails but to use the forum but NO ONE answeres. i will need a refund if its not resolved and answered.

August 21, 2015 at 3:28 pm 68396
Nayem Nayem

Hello LL,

I am really sorry for being late. We are in weekend now.

Please provide your login details by using this form: I will check and fix your site after coming back to office sunday.

Thank you 🙂

August 23, 2015 at 2:49 pm 68708
Nayem Nayem

Your site details are not working. Please provide your correct details.


August 23, 2015 at 10:21 pm 68754
L L L L This reply has been marked as private.
August 24, 2015 at 2:49 pm 68820
Nayem Nayem

I am really sorry to say that your admin username and password is still not working.


August 28, 2015 at 4:52 pm 69451

I have upgraded to Dokan 2.4.3 and was hoping to see all issues resolved but i cant still choosing attributes, the tags are not saved, reviews link goes to a 404 etc. – nothing was fixed. very disappointed. i cant use this plugin with sellers. they keep on asking me why things are not working on my site. i cant market it like that.
i also gave my login twice and double checked the information and you cant login.

August 28, 2015 at 4:53 pm 69452

i have asked questions here more then 1 week ago and still didnt get any answers. i need answers.
i will also upload the credentials for the 3rd time now.

August 29, 2015 at 12:58 pm 69511
Nayem Nayem

Hello LL,

I am really sorry for the inconvenience. But I can not login to your site. Every time it shows me this message-. Now, please provide us correct user access to check your site.

After updating to the latest version that 404 error should not appear for reviews page. Please make sure that you have set your permalinks settings correctly. You have to set your permalinks as post name and product. Please navigate to WP admin->Settings->Permalinks and set it to post name and product.


August 29, 2015 at 10:44 pm 69591

I still didnt get any answer
The plugin upgrade doesnt fix any issues with saving tags and attributes not working which got nothing to do with permalinks
I changed the permalinks for dokan and it broke my site – google index dropped and all my pages changed – no where it said that to use a plugin i need to change all of my site’s links
it doesnt make sense
i am not going to ruin my site for dokan
upgrading to 2.4.3 fixed nothing
all issues stayed the same
i gave my login 4 times and all the time you say you cant login

August 29, 2015 at 11:02 pm 69592

and once you login please dont touch my permalinks
my site already broke once because of that and it was a nightmare to get google re-index it back as i didnt know what my original permalinks settings been
if you want to change it you need to tell me hot to redirect my old links to the new structure using the plugin redirector or something like that as i dont know hoe to set the regex – dont just break my site
The ONLY thing that stops me from getting the site published is Dokan so its so disappointing and till now i didnt get any support

Current permalink settings:




August 29, 2015 at 11:10 pm 69594

I sent the admin login again and doubled checked that 100% it works. I just loged in

August 29, 2015 at 11:11 pm 69595

And again DONT touch the Permalinks

August 29, 2015 at 11:12 pm 69596

You can see that ANY of the promised updates doesnt work – things that doesnt got to do with permalinks
And also please answer all of my original questions – its not part of the forum to get questions answered. And I paid for your plugin and currently the free version gave me more then the paid one, even that both of them doesnt work

August 30, 2015 at 10:22 am 69621
Nayem Nayem

Hello LL,

I got your details. I will check every issue and after finishing my checking I will inform you the update.

August 30, 2015 at 11:55 am 69638
Nayem Nayem

Hello LL,

To get rid of 404 pages, you have to change the permalinks settings. If you do not want to change the permalinks settings then we will not be able to fix those 404 errors. Please allow me to change the permalinks settings.

1. I have checked the attributes option and it was saving correctly.
2. Yes, in your site product tags are not saving. We will fix it in your site.
3. Review page is working fine but from the product page it is showing 404 because of the permalinks settings.
5. Can you please tell me which sidebar is not working correctly?
6. I saw that you are using WPML in your site. WPML is not compatible yet with Dokan plugin. If you want to translate your site in the Hebrew language then download the translation file from-

From this page of translation, you can easily export the .po or .mo file. Please check the screenshot-

7,8,9- We will try to fix your store page style issue. There are few issues in your theme style for that reason it is not showing the store page correctly. No need to worry, I will try to fix your store style.
10. Here is the store URL – You can change the word /store/ to your own word. You have to do it from Dokan->settings->General->Seller Store URL.
11. The header menu is coming from Dokan theme. It is not plugin feature. As you are using a different theme for that reason, that header option is not available there. If you want to get the header as like as our Dokan theme then you have to add few custom codes in your theme.

12. Become a seller button will appear on the my-account page. It is looking smaller because of your theme style.

To fix your issues, I have to deactivate all plugins except Dokan and WooCommerce. Also, I have to set the permalinks as “Post name” and “product”. After that, I can easily check and fix your issues. If you do not allow me to deactivate your plugins or change your permalinks then I will not be able to fix your issues.


Viewing 15 Posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)