Tagged: install issues
August 18, 2015 at 11:53 pm #67889
1. When editing a product, tags are not saved
2 .Attributes cant be set
3. Reviews link goes to a 404 page
5. the sidebar doesnt do anything
6. How do i download the translation files? When i go to your site it just let me translate but there are no links to download the po files.
Can i translate these locally?
7. Why does the store pages looks like that?
On your demo site, going to any shop page goes to a 404:
9. As suggested, I copied to my theme sidebar-store.php:
What does that fix?
10. Why i cant use hebrew name for a store – the links breaks
11. When someones registered to a store, after login they see the my account page – that doesnt make sense. They dont know what to do with it. there are no links on your demo site to manage the store that ar obvious.
I do see you have a sellers dashboard – how can i get that on my theme?
When i go there to auction page it shows a 404 page
11. Why when someone register to the site and then wants to upgrade to be a seller, they need to look for this tiny link on the bottom right of the my account page? It doesnt make sense
LiorAugust 21, 2015 at 2:44 am #68368
Why no one answeres me? I have installed the update, it ruined all of my permalinks on the site, pages stopped working and now the store is not functional – layout is bad, functions doesnt work. If that cant be resolved and i dont get no support here. I was told not tosend emails but to use the forum but NO ONE answeres. i will need a refund if its not resolved and answered.August 21, 2015 at 3:28 pm #68396
I am really sorry for being late. We are in weekend now.
Please provide your login details by using this form: http://wedevs.com/provide-login-details/. I will check and fix your site after coming back to office sunday.
Thank you 🙂August 23, 2015 at 2:49 pm #68708
Your site details are not working. Please provide your correct details.
Thanks.August 23, 2015 at 10:21 pm #68754This reply has been marked as private.August 24, 2015 at 2:49 pm #68820
I am really sorry to say that your admin username and password is still not working.
Thanks.August 28, 2015 at 4:52 pm #69451
I have upgraded to Dokan 2.4.3 and was hoping to see all issues resolved but i cant still choosing attributes, the tags are not saved, reviews link goes to a 404 etc. – nothing was fixed. very disappointed. i cant use this plugin with sellers. they keep on asking me why things are not working on my site. i cant market it like that.
i also gave my login twice and double checked the information and you cant login.August 28, 2015 at 4:53 pm #69452
i have asked questions here more then 1 week ago and still didnt get any answers. i need answers.
i will also upload the credentials for the 3rd time now.August 29, 2015 at 12:58 pm #69511
I am really sorry for the inconvenience. But I can not login to your site. Every time it shows me this message-. Now, please provide us correct user access to check your site.
After updating to the latest version that 404 error should not appear for reviews page. Please make sure that you have set your permalinks settings correctly. You have to set your permalinks as post name and product. Please navigate to WP admin->Settings->Permalinks and set it to post name and product.
Thanks.August 29, 2015 at 10:44 pm #69591
I still didnt get any answer
The plugin upgrade doesnt fix any issues with saving tags and attributes not working which got nothing to do with permalinks
I changed the permalinks for dokan and it broke my site – google index dropped and all my pages changed – no where it said that to use a plugin i need to change all of my site's links
it doesnt make sense
i am not going to ruin my site for dokan
upgrading to 2.4.3 fixed nothing
all issues stayed the same
i gave my login 4 times and all the time you say you cant loginAugust 29, 2015 at 11:02 pm #69592
and once you login please dont touch my permalinks
my site already broke once because of that and it was a nightmare to get google re-index it back as i didnt know what my original permalinks settings been
if you want to change it you need to tell me hot to redirect my old links to the new structure using the plugin redirector or something like that as i dont know hoe to set the regex – dont just break my site
The ONLY thing that stops me from getting the site published is Dokan so its so disappointing and till now i didnt get any support
Current permalink settings:August 29, 2015 at 11:10 pm #69594
I sent the admin login again and doubled checked that 100% it works. I just loged inAugust 29, 2015 at 11:11 pm #69595
And again DONT touch the PermalinksAugust 29, 2015 at 11:12 pm #69596
You can see that ANY of the promised updates doesnt work – things that doesnt got to do with permalinks
And also please answer all of my original questions – its not part of the forum to get questions answered. And I paid for your plugin and currently the free version gave me more then the paid one, even that both of them doesnt workAugust 30, 2015 at 10:22 am #69621
I got your details. I will check every issue and after finishing my checking I will inform you the update.
The topic ‘Issues after upgrading from DOkan lit to DOkan 2.4.2 pro’ is closed to new replies.