Home Forums Theme Support Dokan Issues after upgrading from DOkan lit to DOkan 2.4.2 pro

This topic is: not resolved

This topic contains 23 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Nayem 3 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #67889

    L L
    Member
    Post count: 25

    1. When editing a product, tags are not saved
    2 .Attributes cant be set
    3. Reviews link goes to a 404 page
    5. the sidebar doesnt do anything
    6. How do i download the translation files? When i go to your site it just let me translate but there are no links to download the po files.
    Can i translate these locally?
    7. Why does the store pages looks like that?
    https://gyazo.com/a5235c914eb41512f870208bc8bee19c
    8.
    On your demo site, going to any shop page goes to a 404:
    http://demo.wedevs.com/dokan/?preview
    9. As suggested, I copied to my theme sidebar-store.php:
    https://wedevs.com/support/topic/dokan-plugin-issues/
    What does that fix?
    10. Why i cant use hebrew name for a store – the links breaks
    11. When someones registered to a store, after login they see the my account page – that doesnt make sense. They dont know what to do with it. there are no links on your demo site to manage the store that ar obvious.
    I do see you have a sellers dashboard – how can i get that on my theme?
    When i go there to auction page it shows a 404 page
    11. Why when someone register to the site and then wants to upgrade to be a seller, they need to look for this tiny link on the bottom right of the my account page? It doesnt make sense

    Thank you
    Lior

    #68368

    L L
    Member
    Post count: 25

    Why no one answeres me? I have installed the update, it ruined all of my permalinks on the site, pages stopped working and now the store is not functional – layout is bad, functions doesnt work. If that cant be resolved and i dont get no support here. I was told not tosend emails but to use the forum but NO ONE answeres. i will need a refund if its not resolved and answered.

    #68396

    Nayem
    Moderator
    Post count: 6480

    Hello LL,

    I am really sorry for being late. We are in weekend now.

    Please provide your login details by using this form: http://wedevs.com/provide-login-details/. I will check and fix your site after coming back to office sunday.

    Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

    #68708

    Nayem
    Moderator
    Post count: 6480

    Your site details are not working. Please provide your correct details.

    Thanks.

    #68754

    L L
    Member
    Post count: 25
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #68820

    Nayem
    Moderator
    Post count: 6480

    I am really sorry to say that your admin username and password is still not working.

    Thanks.

    #69451

    L L
    Member
    Post count: 25

    I have upgraded to Dokan 2.4.3 and was hoping to see all issues resolved but i cant still choosing attributes, the tags are not saved, reviews link goes to a 404 etc. – nothing was fixed. very disappointed. i cant use this plugin with sellers. they keep on asking me why things are not working on my site. i cant market it like that.
    i also gave my login twice and double checked the information and you cant login.

    #69452

    L L
    Member
    Post count: 25

    i have asked questions here more then 1 week ago and still didnt get any answers. i need answers.
    i will also upload the credentials for the 3rd time now.

    #69511

    Nayem
    Moderator
    Post count: 6480

    Hello LL,

    I am really sorry for the inconvenience. But I can not login to your site. Every time it shows me this message-. Now, please provide us correct user access to check your site.

    After updating to the latest version that 404 error should not appear for reviews page. Please make sure that you have set your permalinks settings correctly. You have to set your permalinks as post name and product. Please navigate to WP admin->Settings->Permalinks and set it to post name and product.

    Thanks.

    #69591

    L L
    Member
    Post count: 25

    I still didnt get any answer
    The plugin upgrade doesnt fix any issues with saving tags and attributes not working which got nothing to do with permalinks
    I changed the permalinks for dokan and it broke my site – google index dropped and all my pages changed – no where it said that to use a plugin i need to change all of my site's links
    it doesnt make sense
    i am not going to ruin my site for dokan
    upgrading to 2.4.3 fixed nothing
    all issues stayed the same
    i gave my login 4 times and all the time you say you cant login

    #69592

    L L
    Member
    Post count: 25

    and once you login please dont touch my permalinks
    my site already broke once because of that and it was a nightmare to get google re-index it back as i didnt know what my original permalinks settings been
    if you want to change it you need to tell me hot to redirect my old links to the new structure using the plugin redirector or something like that as i dont know hoe to set the regex – dont just break my site
    The ONLY thing that stops me from getting the site published is Dokan so its so disappointing and till now i didnt get any support

    Current permalink settings:

    1.
    https://gyazo.com/e5276424afc2a2564aecb8dc55610fc9

    2.
    https://gyazo.com/d9cc0139a081092620453e4e23c10edb

    3.
    https://gyazo.com/9da531fabddbce2218e3e30ce136c6e5

    #69594

    L L
    Member
    Post count: 25

    I sent the admin login again and doubled checked that 100% it works. I just loged in

    #69595

    L L
    Member
    Post count: 25

    And again DONT touch the Permalinks

    #69596

    L L
    Member
    Post count: 25

    You can see that ANY of the promised updates doesnt work – things that doesnt got to do with permalinks
    And also please answer all of my original questions – its not part of the forum to get questions answered. And I paid for your plugin and currently the free version gave me more then the paid one, even that both of them doesnt work

    #69621

    Nayem
    Moderator
    Post count: 6480

    Hello LL,

    I got your details. I will check every issue and after finishing my checking I will inform you the update.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)

The topic ‘Issues after upgrading from DOkan lit to DOkan 2.4.2 pro’ is closed to new replies.