Tagged: todo-list privacy
March 30, 2015 at 6:39 pm #40295
we have created a project. This project contains several todo lists. We would like to set one of these todo lists private for a couple of coworkers. Alternatively, we would like to set a whole project private for a couple of coworkers. Only these specific coworkers are allowed to see/edit the list or project.
We already unchecked all checkboxes like described here:
Thanks.March 30, 2015 at 6:53 pm #40297
There is no option to set the privacy for few co-worker. If you uncheck those check box then the co-worker of the project will not be able to see the to-do list. But there is no option to set privacy for specific co-worker or user.
Thanks.March 31, 2015 at 1:54 pm #40346
* privacy checkboxes are all unchecked
* my user is not in the project
* my user can see everything! (which should not be the case)
I made a screenshot. How can I upload this?March 31, 2015 at 2:00 pm #40347March 31, 2015 at 2:29 pm #40349
If you have unchecked from the project settings then those clients will not be able to see the to-do list , milestone.
Please navigate to Project manager->settings. In this page you will see project manage capability option. You can uncheck this option for those user role not to view the project.
Thank you 🙂March 31, 2015 at 5:05 pm #40359
what you're describing is the way to let User A see all projects or let User A see no projects at all, right? Maybe I'm missing sth.
You advertise the following:
“Set User Permissions
Add managers, co-workers and clients in your project. You've absolute control over the user roles and what they can see.”
Please tell me, how can I set the permission like the following example:
* User A sees project 1 and 2
* User B doesnt see project 1 but sees project 2
Please provide the link to the documentation which shows me how to use your advertised feature. Alternatively, please provide a HowTo in this thread in form of a step by step guide, so all users are able to use your privacy feature.
Thanks.March 31, 2015 at 5:52 pm #40368
1. If user A is assigned in the project 1 and 2 then this user will able to see the project.
2. If user B is no assigned in the project 1 he will not be able to see the project. But if he is assigned in the project 2 then will be able to see the project.
Now if you want that your user assigned in project 1 and 2 but he will not be ale to see the to-do list of the project 2 then no need to add him in that to-do list and make the to-do list as private. After making the to-do list as private then in the project settings you have to uncheck the private option for the clients.March 31, 2015 at 6:21 pm #40373
Hello Nayem. Please take a look at my screenshot. My user is not assigned to the project. All checkboxes are unchecked. I can still see the Todo-Lists. What am I missing?March 31, 2015 at 6:24 pm #40374April 1, 2015 at 4:57 pm #40456
If your user already assigned in the project and if you want them to do not see the task list then please make the to-do list private and do not assign those user in the to-do list. From the project settings uncheck private option for the client.
Let me clear one thing here – Imaging that you have two co-worker but you want one to see the project but for another one you do not want to see the project but the second person is already assigned in the project. If you are searching for this then it is not possible.
You can turn off the manage capability globally but you can not set permission for any co-worker or user.April 14, 2015 at 1:32 pm #41317April 14, 2015 at 3:29 pm #41321April 15, 2015 at 1:20 pm #41398This reply has been marked as private.
The topic ‘Set privacy in todo list’ is closed to new replies.